Bad Weather Weekend

Saturday:  5 x one mile repeats with .25 mile off.  Started at 9 mph and ended at 9.6 mph.  Felt fine.  Stretched out at the end.  This was a seven mile workout.  I had to go to the mall so I took my telemark skis and climbing skins and went up the 150 vertical foot Jericho Ski Area in Marlborough.  I did a bunch of alpine turns as it was really soft and I was still skiing on snow covered grass instead of snow.

Sunday:  10 x 400.  Again on the treadmill.  9.9 mph.  Felt fine.  Last couple got harder but no problem.  My right calf tightened up again resulting in considerable pain for the next few days, which I took off.  I stretched out really well after this in the gym getting as close as I’ve ever had to the front split.

Leave a Reply

